BUS 203: International Experience for American Executives

This website provides data on various e-commerce, retails and many more categories from around the world. Does not show original sources.

Website of the Statistical Office of the European Communities, providing extensive statistical data and publications on European Union (EU) countries. Data includes inflation rates; EU policy indicators; general and regional statistics; economy and finance; population and social conditions; industry, trade and services; agriculture and fisheries; external trade; transport; environment and energy; and, science and technology.

Data and metadata on labor statistics for over 200 countries or territories. Statistics are arranged by topic, country, or ILO publication. Country annual statistical data are available from 1999-2008, and include economically active population by industry and occupation, total employment by occupation, unemployment by economic activity, hours of work by economic activity, wages in manufacturing, and much more. Site is managed by the International Labour Office (ILO) Department of Statistics.

An abundance of information for U. S. exporters on trade and industry statistics, market data, and export and import data and procedures.

From Afghanistan to Zimbabwe, this page of the Census Bureau's site provides a direct link to more than 200 countries' official source of statistics dated back to 1950. Users can select up to 25 years of data. These agencies are normally part of the government itself and are the primary source of national data on population, economy, trade, and the other key data about the country itself. One caveat: Many of these sources are not in English.

Easy access to data and metadata for OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) and selected member countries, using four search methods. Search by: Keyword (with terms such as: Education, Finance, GDP, Health, Income, Prices, Population, or Trade), Theme, Country (via selection of key indicators in latest annual, Country Statistical Profiles), or by accessing your saved queries under “Browse Queries.”

An abundance of statistics and reports, organized by topic or by country. Useful for U.S. and worldwide data.

Social Explorer is a web-based mapping and data visualization tool. Find representations for U.S. and worldwide Business Patterns, Corporate Social Responsibility, Strategic Planning and the Product Life Cycle and many other visual reports and downloadable datasets.

Popular statistical tables, country (area) and regional profiles. United Nations statistical databases (32 in all, at last count) are accessible through a single entry point. These databases, tables and glossaries contain over 60 million data points and a wide range of themes, such as Agriculture, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Tourism, Trade, and Millennium Development Goals indicators.

This site provides a wealth of statistics from databases maintained by the World Bank such as World Development Indicators and Global Development Finance. World Development Indicators (WDI) provides data across many categories such as education, the environment, health, and poverty. Global Development Finance (GDF) provides statistics about the economic and financial health of countries.