Teacher Education

The DOAB is a discovery service for peer reviewed books published under an Open Access license.

This collection offers ebooks covering several subjects, including subjects in education.

Provides the full-text of thousands of recently-published ebooks and audiobooks from selected academic and commercial publishers, as well as the full-text of a large number of older works in the public domain.

Includes online books in a variety of subjects. Strength especially in books from the 1920s and earlier

Includes eBooks and journals in several disciplines. The collections are produced by scholarly publishers, included university presses. eBook chapters are DRM-free (digital rights management-free). They work just like journal articles on JSTOR.

EBooks and journals covering a wide array of subjects including education. Browse by discipline - Education. Filter to books under Content Type.

Includes over 30 subcategories in education. Browse by subject (education) and view subcategories in the left-hand menu.

Includes over 21,000 eBooks covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

Rather than just one day and just one book, "California Reads" will offer teacher-approved quarterly book recommendations for multiple age groups, including adults.

Refer to this guide for more comprehensive help with finding and researching Children's and Young Adult Books.

CLCD provides over 2 million Children's and Young Adult Literature records containing more than 550,000 professional reviews of children’s books, multimedia and audio books.

A collection of 100,000+ STEM-based fiction and nonfiction PreK-12 children’s books and media titles. The unique readers advisory topic search feature includes 21 super topics leading to over 200 sub-topics and term parameters. STEMExplore is ideal for supporting STEM literacy reading programs and as a research source for project-based learning programs. Trial ends June 30, 2021

Provides access to fully digitized children's books in many different languages, both original and translations.. They are actively working to translate more books for use.

TeachingBooks.net is for anyone who reads, teaches, or enjoys books for children and teens. This service is primarily used in the K–12, university, and public library setting.