Geography

A FireFox extension that makes it easy to create citations.

Covers several core subjects, featuring full-text articles from more than 3,000 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, dating back to 1994. Additional content includes indexing and abstracting for more than 5,100 publications and retrospective coverage dating as far back as 1982.

Web of Science is a citation database that covers three major tools: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. The complete database covers thousands of scholarly journals from 1975 to the present across a broad range of disciplines. Included in the subscription: Journal Citation Reports  and  Essential Science Indicators (ESI). Also included is the Grants Index which is found under the Web of Science core collection drop down menu.

General news and company, industry, and other business information (mostly full-text) from newspapers, newswires, magazines, trade journals in 22 languages from 118 countries. Also includes color photos from Reuters and Knight-Ridder publications, company reports, SEC filings, web contents, and transcripts from BBC, ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox, CNN, NPR and more.

General information on countries of the world, including overviews of the culture, environment, history, and government.

Multidisciplinary full text, peer reviewed academic journals that support scholarly research in key areas of academic study.

General news and company, industry, and other business information (mostly full-text) from newspapers, newswires, magazines, trade journals in 22 languages from 118 countries. Also includes color photos from Reuters and Knight-Ridder publications, company reports, SEC filings, web contents, and transcripts from BBC, ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox, CNN, NPR and more.

The Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

General information on countries of the world, including overviews of the culture, environment, history, and government.

A broad array of social sciences journals, including interdisciplinary fields that cover addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies, and much more.

The ABI/INFORM Collection includes three comprehensive databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Together, they provide access to thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business and economics publications such as The Economist and MIT Sloan Management Review. The collection also features in-depth country and industry reports, as well as major news sources like The Wall Street Journal. With broad international coverage, the ABI/INFORM Collection offers researchers a global view of companies, industries, and business trends. It also delivers valuable historical context, with content that dates back to the early 1900s.

General news and company, industry, and other business information (mostly full-text) from newspapers, newswires, magazines, trade journals in 22 languages from 118 countries. Also includes color photos from Reuters and Knight-Ridder publications, company reports, SEC filings, web contents, and transcripts from BBC, ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox, CNN, NPR and more.

This database provides access to full-text articles from a wide range of important publications from specialized to general interest periodicals, on science-related questions, topics and subjects. Includes full text for nearly 100 periodicals dating as far back as 1994, and indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 periodicals back to 1984. Content formats include graphs, charts, diagrams, photos and illustrations.