Nutrition and Food Science

1300+ full-text journals available to support nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This resource also provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews, and continuing education modules.

Searches MEDLINE, the leading database of journal articles in the health sciences, including medicine, nursing, the allied health sciences, public health, and the basic sciences. Coverage is 1946 - present.

This database covers scholarly research and industry news dating back to 1965. Sources are both domestic and international in range and scope. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.

Covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, and much more.

Offers access to engineering research literature and patent databases including Compendex and Inspec. Also includes GeoRef and GEOBASE databases. Here is a research guide to help you get started.

U.S. Department of Agriculture catalog. Indexes agriculture and allied disciplines, including food & nutrition, entomology, plant sciences, aquaculture, agricultural economics, earth and environmental sciences.

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from approximately 2,050 periodicals in more than 25 languages. PsycINFO is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

Alternative health research providing the latest information and materials for the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies through 190+ international, and often peer-reviewed, journals.

Multidisciplinary full text, peer reviewed academic journals that support scholarly research in key areas of academic study.

Authoritative review articles, summaries, evaluations and bibliographies of research literature in many disciplines. Reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field and help them keep up to date in their area of research. Includes Life Sciences and Biomedical Collections including the following titles: Analytical Chemistry, Animal Biosciences, Anthropology, Astronomy and Astrophysics, Biochemistry, Biomedical Engineering, Biophysics, Cancer Biology, Cell and Developmental Biology, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Clinical Psychology, Condensed Matter Physics, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Ecology Evolution and Systematics, Entomology, Environment and Resources, Fluid Mechanics, Food Science and Technology, Genetics, Genomics and Human Genetics, Immunology, Law and Social Science, Linguistics, Marine Science, Materials Research, Medicine, Microbiology, Neuroscience, Nuclear and Particle Science, Nutrition, Organizational Psychology and Organizational Behavior, Pathology, Pharmacology and Toxicology, Physical Chemistry, Physiology, Phytopathology, Plant Biology, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health, Sociology, Statistics and its Application, Virology, and Vision Science.

Covers several core subjects, featuring full-text articles from more than 3,000 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, dating back to 1994. Additional content includes indexing and abstracting for more than 5,100 publications and retrospective coverage dating as far back as 1982.

Web of Science is a citation database that covers three major tools: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. The complete database covers thousands of scholarly journals from 1975 to the present across a broad range of disciplines. Included in the subscription: Journal Citation Reports  and  Essential Science Indicators (ESI). Also included is the Grants Index which is found under the Web of Science core collection drop down menu.

Multidisciplinary collection of e-journals and ebooks covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

Full-text articles and ebooks in science, technology and medicine (STM), arts, humanities and social sciences. Click on "Journals and Books" link on the website to filter by subscribed, open access and complimentary access to know what is available to you. Note:  You may see a screen from Elsevier asking: “Are you a Human”. It's okay to click on the box. It's a verification process to prevent automated traffic (BOTS) from abusing excessive downloads of PDFs.

The ABI/INFORM Collection includes three comprehensive databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Together, they provide access to thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business and economics publications such as The Economist and MIT Sloan Management Review. The collection also features in-depth country and industry reports, as well as major news sources like The Wall Street Journal. With broad international coverage, the ABI/INFORM Collection offers researchers a global view of companies, industries, and business trends. It also delivers valuable historical context, with content that dates back to the early 1900s.

This database contains monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, detailed author profiles and more. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.

Access to product evaluations, interviews, full text articles, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.

In-depth company profiles including operations, officers, strategies, competitors, histories, locations, products & brand names, and financial information Also known as Business Market Research Collection. 

Business news from local English-language business journals, newspapers and newswires covering many metropolitan and rural areas within the United States and Canada.

This collection includes indexing of interviews and profiles of history makers, as well as obituaries, collections of letters, diaries, memoirs, juvenilia, book reviews, bibliographies, and exhibition reviews. Includes actors, military leaders, educators, scientists, sports figures and more.

Offering the in-depth, original profiles of Current Biography and World Authors series, the thorough periodical coverage of Biography Index, and the specialist biographical content of Junior Authors & Illustrators, this database contains biographical full text articles, page images and abstracts from today’s leading magazines and journals—providing the most current coverage of an individual’s life and work. 4 concurrent users

Offers an online collection of reference materials including encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library.

Provides up-to-the-minute comprehensive biographies of approximately 1.5 million leaders and achievers from around the world, past and present, in business, law, science, medicine, the arts, government, entertainment and more. Limited to 5 simultaneous users