Kinesiology

The best listing of academic research sources for Kinesiology Students.

The Academy has published a series of White Papers on important current leisure related issues.

Subject pages created at the University of Waterloo (Canada) to facilitate access to web sites maintained by or for scholarly Kinesiology/Recreation & Leisure societies across the world.

The LA84 Foundation operates the largest sports research library in North America, the Paul Ziffren Sports Resource Center. It is a state-of-the-art research facility and learning center.

With over 6.5 million pages of sport related research dating as far back as the 1700’s and encompassing over 62 different languages, SIRC is the world’s leading sport resource centre. SIRC’s goal is to collect, archive, and share qualified sport information with sport enthusiasts in Canada and around the world.

The leading organization for the study of kinesiology. It publishes the Journal of Physical Education, Recreation and Dance. Contains career information and links for future professionals.

This is a professional organization for faculty and administrators working in the field of physical education in higher education. Includes conference information, job announcements, and publishes journal, Quest.

From the NATA mission statement: "...to enhance the quality of health care provided by certified athletic trainers and to advance the athletic training profession."

NASLINE (Online edition) (2 issues per year), is the e-newsletter of NASLIN and contains news of sport collection development, international sport library news of interest to North America, full text papers and documents available online, new sport-related websites, and a large section of bibliographic citations to recent publications of interest to university and college sport sciences collections.

THE NCAA's CORE PURPOSE IS TO govern competition in a fair, safe, equitable and sportsmanlike manner, and to integrate intercollegiate athletics into higher education so that the educational experience of the student-athlete is paramount.

The Food and Nutrition Information Center - a leader in food and human nutrition information dissemination since 1971 - provides credible, accurate, and practical resources for nutrition and health professionals, educators, government personnel and consumers.

The President’s Council on Fitness, Sports and Nutrition (PCFSN) is a committee of up to 25 volunteer citizens who advise the President through the Secretary of Health and Human Services about opportunities to develop accessible, affordable and sustainable physical activity, fitness, sports and nutrition programs for all Americans regardless of age, background or ability. PCFSN’s mission is to engage, educate and empower all Americans across the lifespan to adopt a healthy lifestyle.