Dance

Subscription is for Vol 1 & 2. A streaming video database of dance productions and documentaries by influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.

Cross search interface for Alexander Street Press music and dance databases.
This search option includes the Dance in Video database linked above, but allows you to search other music, dance, and theatre collections at the same time. This is a good option if your research topic intersects with theatre or music.

Streaming video platform offering stage performances of classic and modern plays and musicals, along with interviews and workshops with playwrights, directors, designers, actors, musicians, and others involved in the playmaking process. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts.

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research, and since 1984, the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College has published 14 volumes of the IBTD. These volumes comprise a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.

Index to international music and dance periodicals. Includes references to journal articles; reviews of books, recordings, and performances; also obituaries. Covers classical, popular, and world music and musicians; also dance.

Covers the arts and entertainment industry,  including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more. Provides indexing and abstracts for 395+ international periodicals, and full text for 160+ of the indexed journals and includes scholarly articles, commentary, reviews, and more.

Covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, and much more.