The Geological Society of America is a nonprofit organization dedicated to the advancement of the geosciences. SJSU Library subscribes to some of the journals available on the website. A green checkmark indicates full text access. The platform is GeoScienceWorld.
Web of Science is a citation database that covers three major tools: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. The complete database covers thousands of scholarly journals from 1975 to the present across a broad range of disciplines. Included in the subscription: Journal Citation Reports and Essential Science Indicators (ESI). Also included is the Grants Index which is found under the Web of Science core collection drop down menu.
Offers access to engineering research literature and patent databases including Compendex and Inspec. Also includes GeoRef and GEOBASE databases. Here is a research guide to help you get started.
Multidisciplinary collection of e-journals and ebooks covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
This database provides access to full-text articles from a wide range of important publications from specialized to general interest periodicals, on science-related questions, topics and subjects. Includes full text for nearly 100 periodicals dating as far back as 1994, and indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 periodicals back to 1984. Content formats include graphs, charts, diagrams, photos and illustrations.
Multidisciplinary full text, peer reviewed academic journals that support scholarly research in key areas of academic study.
This abstract and citation database covers thousands of scholarly journals, books, and conference proceedings. Covering a broad range of disciplines, Scopus enables one to track, analyze, and visualize research. Output data at the institutional and author levels are available. Authors will find h-index, Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP), and citation counts helpful in demonstrating the impact of their work.
Full-text articles and ebooks in science, technology and medicine (STM), arts, humanities and social sciences. Click on "Journals and Books" link on the website to filter by subscribed, open access and complimentary access to know what is available to you. Note: You may see a screen from Elsevier asking: “Are you a Human”. It's okay to click on the box. It's a verification process to prevent automated traffic (BOTS) from abusing excessive downloads of PDFs.
