Packaging

Web of Science is a citation database that covers three major tools: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. The complete database covers thousands of scholarly journals from 1975 to the present across a broad range of disciplines. Included in the subscription: Journal Citation Reports  and  Essential Science Indicators (ESI). Also included is the Grants Index which is found under the Web of Science core collection drop down menu.

Offers access to engineering research literature and patent databases including Compendex and Inspec. Also includes GeoRef and GEOBASE databases. Here is a research guide to help you get started.

Provides full-text access to over 1,300 publications focused on all aspects of the food industry, including packaging, processing, product development, safety, and more. The database also includes more than 1,000 food industry and market reports.

1300+ full-text journals available to support nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This resource also provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews, and continuing education modules.

Searches MEDLINE, the leading database of journal articles in the health sciences, including medicine, nursing, the allied health sciences, public health, and the basic sciences. Coverage is 1946 - present.

Multidisciplinary full text, peer reviewed academic journals that support scholarly research in key areas of academic study.

U.S. Department of Agriculture catalog. Indexes agriculture and allied disciplines, including food & nutrition, entomology, plant sciences, aquaculture, agricultural economics, earth and environmental sciences.

Offers access to engineering research literature and patent databases including Compendex and Inspec. Also includes GeoRef and GEOBASE databases. Here is a research guide to help you get started.

Industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries since 1985. Citations for this database are pulled from 2,000 journals, plus patents, dissertations, government reports, conference proceedings, and books. Database equivalent of the bulletins Steels Alert, Polymers/Ceramics/Composites Alert and Nonferrous Metals Alert.

Full-text articles and ebooks in science, technology and medicine (STM), arts, humanities and social sciences. Click on "Journals and Books" link on the website to filter by subscribed, open access and complimentary access to know what is available to you. Note:  You may see a screen from Elsevier asking: “Are you a Human”. It's okay to click on the box. It's a verification process to prevent automated traffic (BOTS) from abusing excessive downloads of PDFs.

Access to product evaluations, interviews, full text articles, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.

This database contains monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, detailed author profiles and more. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.

In-depth company profiles including operations, officers, strategies, competitors, histories, locations, products & brand names, and financial information Also known as Business Market Research Collection. 

Business news from local English-language business journals, newspapers and newswires covering many metropolitan and rural areas within the United States and Canada.