Reference Books
-
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States
by
ISBN: 9780195156003Publication Date: 2005-08-25 -
Encyclopedia of Latino Culture
by
Call Number: E184.S75 E588 2014ISBN: 9781440800986Publication Date: 2014 -
-
-
-
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America
by
Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780195154375Publication Date: 2004-12-31 -
-
South America, Mexico, Central America, and the Caribbean
by
Call Number: ML100 .G16 1998 vol.2ISBN: 0824049470Publication Date: 1998-10-01 -
Encyclopedia of the Mexican American Civil Rights Movement
by
ISBN: 0313304254Publication Date: 2000-05-30 -
Encyclopedia of the Mexican-American War
by
ISBN: 1280720719Publication Date: 1999-09-03An encyclopedia of the Mexican-American War, including excerpts from eyewitness accounts that highlight the day-to-day reality of marching and fighting. -
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
Citation help
Citation format:
MLA format: https://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/747/01/
Newspapers
Local Newspaper clippings see the California Room, 5th floor. San Jsse Mercury New Clipping File Index, 1920-1979 (microfiche)
-
U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new windowFrom ProQuest: Users may search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives from the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Content includes access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. Also included: CBS News 60 Minutes, US Hispanic Newsstream, US Major Dailies, US Midwest Newsstream, US North Central Newsstream, US Northeast Newsstream, US South Newsstream
-
Mercury News This link opens in a new window
This is the major newspaper in Silicon Valley. The link above provides free access to some current articles. Subscription access is available from Newsbank Mercury News Historical and Current (1884 to present) . Access is also available from ProQuest Newsstand (2010 to 2016) and ProQuest Newsstream (2016-2019)
-
Newspapers Archive, Historical (Google) This link opens in a new windowAn historical collection of more than 2,400 newspapers, listed from A-Z in a searchable and browseable archive.
More Reference Books
-
Dictionary of Chicano Folklore
by
Call Number: GR111.M49 C37 2000 - Cultural Heritage CenterISBN: 0874369533Publication Date: 2000-06-28 -
Chicano Writers, First Series, Vol. 82 byCall Number: PS153.M4 C48 1989 - CHCISBN: 88036536Publication Date: 1989-06-09
-
Regional dictionary of Chicano slang byCall Number: PC4829.S6 V3 - 2nd floor ReferenceISBN: 750037218Publication Date: 1975.
-
Encyclopedia of César Chávez
by
Call Number: HD6509.C48 B79 2013 - 2nd floor ReferenceISBN: 9781440803802Publication Date: 2013 -
Food Cultures of the World Encyclopedia
by
Call Number: GT2850 .F666 2011ISBN: 0313376263Publication Date: 2011-05-01 -
Latinas in the United States
by
ISBN: 0253346800Publication Date: 2006-05-03 -
Latino Stats
by
ISBN: 9781620970195Publication Date: 2015-01-27
