Richard Meier
This official website of Richard Meier & Partners will provide a list of works and facts about the projects.
Books from the Catalog
-
Meier & Partners. Complete Works 1963 - 2013
by
ISBN: 9783822836835Publication Date: 2008-05-01The entire span of renowned contemporary architect Richard Meier's career is included in this exceptional volume, which was created by close collaboration between the architect, the author, and noted designer Massimo Vignelli. -
Film about Richard Meier
-
Film about Richard MeierStreaming film from Kanopy platform about Richard Meier, produced in 2005.
Databases for Art and Design journals
These databases access the journal literature for Art and Design.
-
Arts and Humanities Full TextThis database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.
-
DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index This link opens in a new windowCovers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts. Disciplines covered include ceramics, glass, jewelry, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture. Period covered: Mid-19th century to present Dates of publications: 1973 to present.
-
Database Spotlight: Academic Search CompleteAcademic Search Complete is one of the world's largest educational databases. Discover how to use its search feature to find full-text articles.
News Databases
Newspaper articles can be useful for locating reviews of exhibitions, artist interviews, and biographical information on artists. You will need to use a variety of databases for complete coverage of newspaper articles.
-
U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new windowFrom ProQuest: Users may search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives from the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Content includes access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. Also included: CBS News 60 Minutes, US Hispanic Newsstream, US Major Dailies, US Midwest Newsstream, US North Central Newsstream, US Northeast Newsstream, US South Newsstream
-
ProQuest News and Newspapers This link opens in a new windowSearch all of the ProQuest news databases: Alt+PressWatch, Canadian Major Dailies, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, Global Newsstream, International Newsstream, U.S. Newsstream, Historical NYT, Historical SF Chronicle. Alternatively, these databases may be searched separately in the Articles and Databases list.