These databases require current SJSU affiliate ID and Library Pin to access off campus. Graduated students may return to the King Library to gain access to materials.
The Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives, 1960 to 1974 documents the key events, trends, and movements in 1960s America—vividly conveying the zeitgeist of the decade and its effects into the middle of the next.
This site contains information on the Civil Rights movement in Mississippi, where it was particularly active. There are also links to other sites on the Civil Rights Movement. Created by the McCain Library and Archives, University of Southern Mississippi.
Created by AARP and the Leadership Conference on Civil Rights (LCCR) this site is divided into several sections. Particularly interesting is the section titled "The Voices" which features stories written and told by people who experienced the Civil Rights Movement first hand. The History Section includes an interactive timeline, a photo gallery and more.
A view of the Free Speech Movement at Berkeley, with papers and bibliography of books on the subject. Also included are photographs, pamphlets and more.
Intended to supplement the curricula, textbooks, and materials you currently use for lessons on the civil rights struggle. The teacher-developed resources in the section will enhance the classroom experience for both you and your students.
University of Washington Digital Collection of ephemera that circulated on the the University of Washington Campus in the 1960's and 1970's. It includes leaflets and newspapers, and is divided by subject to make searching easier.
Texas Tech University resource, the Vietnam Archive, consists of The Vietnam Centers' collection of primary source materials such as letters from soldiers to family at home and secondary source materials, the Virtual Vietnam Archive of digitized images and other documents, and the Oral History project.
Established by the Library of Congress to assist researchers interested in investigating U.S. Government documents pertaining to U.S. military personnel listed as unaccounted for as of December 1991.
The Cold War International History Project (CWIHP) was established at the Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars. The Project supports the full and prompt release of historical materials by governments on all sides of the Cold War, and seeks to accelerate the process of integrating new sources, materials and perspectives from the former "Communist bloc" with the historiography of the Cold War.
