BUS5 016: Introduction to Leadership and Innovation

The ABI/INFORM Collection includes three comprehensive databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Together, they provide access to thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business and economics publications such as The Economist and MIT Sloan Management Review. The collection also features in-depth country and industry reports, as well as major news sources like The Wall Street Journal. With broad international coverage, the ABI/INFORM Collection offers researchers a global view of companies, industries, and business trends. It also delivers valuable historical context, with content that dates back to the early 1900s.

This database contains monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, detailed author profiles and more. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.

Developed for Business Schools and Management Departments, Emerald Insight is a collection of peer-reviewed management journals -- 100+ full text journals or 75,000+ full text management articles and reviews from the top 300 management journals.

Thousands of global company, country and business topic overviews featuring detailed information as well as interactive rankings and statistics, with quick links to associated content. Global Histories, SWOT Reports, Thomson Reuters Company Financials and Investment Reports, Market Share Reports, and Industry Research Essays. Full-text articles from academic journals, business periodicals, newswires and other media outlets, 200 business executive video interviews and lessons for deeper insight into issues and decision-making. Thousands of interactive LiveCharts for economic and business indicators that let researchers generate their own analyses and custom charts for reports and presentations.

Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications,

Ideal for business schools and entrepreneurs, Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories as well as subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.

Good coverage on technology-related business and applied science journals.

Provides access to over 1 million statistics for these topics: industries; consumer goods; internet; media & advertising; retail & trade; sports & recreation; technology & telecommunications; transportation & logistics; and travel, tourism & hospitality. Also available are government statistics, such as unemployment rates, births, and deaths. For business research, outlook reports, market research reports, country reports, dossiers, surveys, and industry reports are available. Note:  The platform is integrated with your SJSUOne account

Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA) contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines, dating from the 1800s. PsycINFO is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

Full-text articles and ebooks in science, technology and medicine (STM), arts, humanities and social sciences. Click on "Journals and Books" link on the website to filter by subscribed, open access and complimentary access to know what is available to you. Note:  You may see a screen from Elsevier asking: “Are you a Human”. It's okay to click on the box. It's a verification process to prevent automated traffic (BOTS) from abusing excessive downloads of PDFs.

Covers key and emerging theories and expert viewpoints from a diverse, global authorship to help users gain theoretical knowledge and learn to think critically about and appropriately apply concepts in everyday settings. Note:  Faculty who wish to use “Teaching Notes” will need to create a profile and use a verification code.  Contact Ann Agee or Christine Holmes for the verification code.

It includes full-text of major newspapers such as Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Financial Times, etc.

A collection featuring California news sources including newspapers, university and college newspapers, web only content, blogs, newswires, and America's News magazines. The collection includes San Jose Mercury News.

Business news from local English-language business journals, newspapers and newswires covering many metropolitan and rural areas within the United States and Canada.

General news and company, industry, and other business information (mostly full-text) from newspapers, newswires, magazines, trade journals in 22 languages from 118 countries. Also includes color photos from Reuters and Knight-Ridder publications, company reports, SEC filings, web contents, and transcripts from BBC, ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox, CNN, NPR and more.