Chemical & Materials Engineering

Alexander Street Press Academic Video Online delivers 66,000+ titles spanning a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, now totaling over 160,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives. All C-SPAN programs since 1993 are digital and can be viewed online for free. Duplicate copies of programs that have aired since 1987 can be obtained and used for education, research, review or home viewing purposes.

Education in Video is a collection of streaming videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Covers teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. Note: The library subscribes to Volume 1.

Now known as Anthropology This is a collection of 803+ videos representing cultures from around the world. Content types include animation, documentary, field recordings, interviews and performances. The collection can be searched by film maker, author/ethnographer, geographic location, or cultural group. This collection is useful for anthropology, sociology, ethnic studies and women’s studies classes.

Distributes online educational videos including documentaries, films, interviews plus a range of short video series. The videos are arranged by collections: Arts, Business, Communication/Media, Education (K-12), Health, Humanities, Science. Note: SJSU students, staff, and faculty: You will be asked to authenticate on and off campus. Kanopy uses copyright protection and DRM technology to block video streaming over platforms like Zoom. As a result, screen sharing is not permitted for restricted titles—viewers must watch individually, either outside of class or on their own devices during class. When screen sharing via Zoom, only the presenter is authenticated, so others will see a blank screen.

Covers the fundamentals of nurse training as well as advanced topics including: Anatomy and Physiology, Basic Clinical Skills, Cardiology, Communications, Gerontology, Infection Control, Legal Aspects of Nursing, Long Term Care, Medication Administration, Medication Error Prevention, Nursing Assistant Skills, Obstetrical Nursing, Pediatrics, Surgical Care, Wound Care. Our subscription includes access to 94 videos.

This collection of 1,300+ streaming videos includes documentaries and series from science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more.