We are adding mobile access capabilities to many of our databases. Keep checking back as this list will be growing.
Multidisciplinary full text, peer reviewed academic journals that support scholarly research in key areas of academic study.
PsycEXTRA, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), is a bibliographic and full-text companion to the scholarly PsycINFO database. Document types include technical, annual and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures and more. Extensive coverage of gray literature relating to psychology and the behavioral sciences.
This abstract and citation database covers thousands of scholarly journals, books, and conference proceedings. Covering a broad range of disciplines, Scopus enables one to track, analyze, and visualize research. Output data at the institutional and author levels are available. Authors will find h-index, Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP), and citation counts helpful in demonstrating the impact of their work.
Multidisciplinary databases
We offer two citation managers: Zotero and Paperpile. You can create an account in either of them.
There are some cases where the SJSU library does not have access to a journal article. You can use the Interlibrary Loan service, called ILLiad to obtain an article. There is no charge for this service, but you must set up an account.
The library has several databases that have historical documents concerning education. Anyone research the history of education will find these databases very helpful.
This subscription is supported by an NEH Challenge Grant: "Any views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this database do not necessarily represent those of the National Endowment for the Humanities." Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War. Some titles include a searchable transcript.
