Meteorology & Climate Sciences

Scholarly journal articles in the science disciplines. Maps citations forward and back in time, offering great support for literature reviews on a topic.

Contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publicationsstudying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments.

Full-text articles, primarily in the fields of science, technology and medicine (STM).

Multidisciplinary full text, peer reviewed academic journals that support scholarly research in key areas of academic study.

This abstract and citation database covers thousands of scholarly journals, books, and conference proceedings. Covering a broad range of disciplines, Scopus enables one to track, analyze, and visualize research. Output data at the institutional and author levels are available. Authors will find h-index, Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP), and citation counts helpful in demonstrating the impact of their work.

Full text of approximately 1400 journals produced by Wiley Interscience and Blackwell Synergy. You can search a single journal, all of them, or just the ones in a subject category (such as "Life and Medical Sciences" or "Mathematics and Statistics"). Covers sciences, business, law and education.

Full text of newspapers, magazines, newswires, trade journals and scholarly journals on a wide range of topics.

Full text of U.S. and international news sources in newspaper and periodical formats, other news sources and newswires. Includes major newspapers such as the New York Times, San Francisco Chronicle and the SF Examiner.

General news and company, industry, and other business information (mostly full-text) from newspapers, newswires, magazines, trade journals in 22 languages from 118 countries. A joint project of Dow-Jones & Reuters, it includes color pictures from Reuters and Knight-Ridder publications, company reports, SEC filings, web contents, and transcripts from BBC, ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox, CNN, NPR and more.

Early American Newspapers is a fully searchable database offering exact reproductions of more than 700 historical American newspapers from the period 1690 through 1900. Besides the usual searching methods, users can also limit searches by selecting categories such as news/opinion, election returns, letters, poetry, legislative information, prices advertisements, matrimony notices and death notices.