LGBT Studies

Completely queer : the Gay and Lesbian encyclopedia

Encyclopedia of homosexuality 

Encyclopedia of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender history in America  [e-resource]

Encyclopedia of Lesbian and Gay Histories and Cultures

Lesbian histories and cultures : an encyclopedia

Routledge international encyclopedia of queer culture

Historical dictionary of the lesbian and gay liberation movements [ebook]

The dictionary of homophobia  [e-resource]

The lesbian periodicals index

 Words to the wise : a writer's guide to feminist and lesbian periodicals & publishers 

Serving lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and questioning teens : a how-to-do-it manual for librarians

Gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgendered literature: a genre guide

Gay rights

• Presents summary chapters covering the historical background of gay rights and related issues including sodomy laws, gay marriage, domestic partnerships, child custody, anti-discrimination laws, the military, hate crimes, the gay press, the media, and religion.

Queer pulp : perverted passions from the golden age of the paperback

Homosexuality: a research guide

• An interdisciplinary, annotated bibliography which provides an excellent introduction to gay/lesbian/bisexual studies. Divided into 24 main topics, including history, humanities, philosophy and religion, sociology, language, biology, etc.

The lesbian in literature

• 7000 titles, fiction and nonfiction, arranged alphabetically by author.

Lost gay novels : a reference guide to fifty works from the first half of the twentieth century