Ed.D Research Resources

Multidisciplinary full text, peer reviewed academic journals that support scholarly research in key areas of academic study.

Covers key areas of education and related fields of study, as well as educational specialties, administration, funding and more. The database indexes nearly 1,025 periodicals, with records dating back to 1983. It also offers extensive resources on special education, featuring over 50 dedicated journals that address this critical field in depth.

Covering a century of research, this database provides cover-to-cover indexing for an international range of English-language periodicals and yearbooks in the field of education. Limited to 2 concurrent users

Bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics span every level of education—from early childhood through higher education—and encompass a wide range of specialties, including multilingual education, health education, and assessment. The database also covers curriculum and instruction, as well as key issues in administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.

The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources.

Established in 1966, ERIC is the largest education database in the world-containing over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books. It. is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Office of Educational Research and Improvement and is administered by the U.S. National Library of Education (NLE).

This resource, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database covers general psychology as well as specialized, applied, clinical and theoretical research.

PsycEXTRA, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), is a bibliographic and full-text companion to the scholarly PsycINFO database. Document types include technical, annual and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures and more. Extensive coverage of gray literature relating to psychology and the behavioral sciences.

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA) contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines, dating from the 1800s. PsycINFO is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

This abstract and citation database covers thousands of scholarly journals, books, and conference proceedings. Covering a broad range of disciplines, Scopus enables one to track, analyze, and visualize research. Output data at the institutional and author levels are available. Authors will find h-index, Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP), and citation counts helpful in demonstrating the impact of their work.

Primary database for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Full text of more than 1.9 million of these titles is available in PDF format. Represents over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and around the world. Dissertations from 1980 & master's theses from 1988 include abstracts written by the author.  Help Guide available.

A resource for core journals in sociology and related disciplines including criminology, ethnic studies and more. In addition to full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.

Offers access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides in-depth and non-evaluative abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 serial publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. The database backfile dates to 1952.

Web of Science is a citation database that covers three major tools: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. The complete database covers thousands of scholarly journals from 1975 to the present across a broad range of disciplines. Included in the subscription: Journal Citation Reports  and  Essential Science Indicators (ESI). Also included is the Grants Index which is found under the Web of Science core collection drop down menu.

This database provides users with a comprehensive guide to 3,000+ contemporary testing instruments. Critical reviews and descriptive information for English-language commercially available standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas (as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbook). Limited to 4 simultaneous users