Library and Information Science

Start Here: Library and Information Science Source (LISS), which indexes more than 2,000 journals, is probably the database you will use most often.

This Taylor & Francis database searches only about 50 peer-reviewed journals but includes some important titles. Articles you have access to have a green check mark below and to the right of the title. Others can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

Updated daily with peer reviewed and trade publication articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.

This comprehensive database includes articles from a wide variety of disciplines.

Contains 30+ library science journals and is good for library management, collection management, and reference.

A terrific resource for INFO 285. Sage Research Methods includes books, articles, videos, and datasets. It also has case studies of actual research projects using a wide variety of research methods.

Web of Science covers a wide variety of disciplines. Use it for citation searches and researching a subject forward and backwards in the literature.

Use Library Lit Retrospective for historical research. It has articles dating from 1905-1983.

Is it peer-reviewed? Search on the journal title in Ulrich's. If it is marked as "refereed," it is peer reviewed.

An excellent resource for computing and information technology topics.

CLCD has over 400,000 book reviews and related information about children’s literature.

The journals archive consists of older (at least 2-5 years) issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects including the arts, humanities, and social sciences. The eBook collections are DRM-free and allow for unlimited concurrent use and unlimited chapter downloads and printing.

Find one on your topic, and you've discovered a research gold mine!

Provides strong coverage in the sciences and some social sciences.

Scopus is the ultimate citation database. You can search by topic, author, and discipline. You can also sort by citation count to find out who are significant contributors to a field of research. Need a peer reviewed source? Everything in Scopus is peer reviewed (citations only, no full text).

Also known as U.S. Declassifed Documents Online. A multi-disciplinary, comprehensive source which includes previously classified government documents from the White House and a variety of U.S. government agencies during post World War II through the 1970s. Also explores the political, economic, and social conditions during domestic and foreign events. Includes documents from presidential libraries.

The ABI/INFORM Collection includes three comprehensive databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Together, they provide access to thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business and economics publications such as The Economist and MIT Sloan Management Review. The collection also features in-depth country and industry reports, as well as major news sources like The Wall Street Journal. With broad international coverage, the ABI/INFORM Collection offers researchers a global view of companies, industries, and business trends. It also delivers valuable historical context, with content that dates back to the early 1900s.