Encyclopedias
-
Encyclopedia of Urban Studies
by
ISBN: 1412914329Publication Date: 2009-11-13Intended as an overview of current work in urban studies and to serve as a guide for further reading. Covers key issues, theories, and scholars, as well as examinations of cities and urban spaces. -
Encyclopedia of American Urban History
by
ISBN: 9780761928843Publication Date: 2006-12-07Overview of people, places, and challenges in U.S. urban history, with special focus on the 20th century. -
Green Cities
by
ISBN: 1412996821Publication Date: 2011-06-28An overview of the key concepts of urban sustainability. Covers environmental challenges, case studies of greener cities, and discussions of green urban design, infrastructure, and processes.
To browse other urban and regional planning reference books, click the "Articles & Databases" link under the search bar of the library's homepage. Then find " SAGE Knowledge Books and Reference " in the alphabetical list. Once on SAGE Knowledge Books and Reference, hover over the "Discipline" dropdown menu and select:
- Select Discipline: "Geography, Earth & Environmental Science"
- Select Subject: "Planning"
- Select topic: "Urban Planning"
- Click the "Go" button
To find an encyclopedia or other reference resource for a particular topic, search your topic in OneSearch (the library's catalog) and in the left hand menu of the search results list select "Reference Entries" from the "Resource Type" dropdown menu. This will pull chapters and sections from encyclopedias, dictionaries, and textbooks that mention your topic.
