Computer Science and Computer & Software Engineering

arXiv, originally created at Los Alamos National Laboratory and now housed at Cornell University, serves the physics community, especially high-energy particle physics. It is actually a preprint server, acting as the original publisher for many physics papers which may later appear in peer-reviewed journals.

The ACL Anthology currently hosts 105592 papers on the study of computational linguistics and natural language processing.

The ADS is a digital repository that primarily covers astronomy and physics and is operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory under a NASA grant. Items include journal article, proceedings, eprint, book chapters, abstracts, circular, tech report, proposal, Masters and Ph.D. thesis, books, press releases, editorials, images, and more.

BMC publishes over 250 open access journals titles across biology, health sciences and medicine.

bioRxiv is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. By posting preprints on bioRxiv, authors are able to make their findings immediately available to the scientific community and receive feedback on draft manuscripts before they are submitted to journals.

The Bookshelf is a growing collection of biomedical books that can be searched and read online.

engrXiv was launched in beta in July 2016 under the direction of Devin R. Berg, professor of mechanical engineering at the University of Wisconsin-Stout. engrXiv accepts all types of manuscript, including but not limited to systematic reviews, hypotheses, ‘negative’ results, and data and methods papers. We publish two major types of article: (1) Preprints of articles in parallel to traditional journal submissions. (2) Previously published articles that you wish to make Open Access.

Subject-specific repositories at the Discipline Repositories wiki page created the Simmons College.

The NTRS is a digital repository that provides the general public access to scientific and technical information created or funded by NASA. Items include research memorandum, special publications, journal articles, videos, theses, dissertations, conference proceedings, technical publications, patent, contractor or grantee report, presentations, preprints, and more.

PLOS is a non-profit organization on a mission to drive open science forward with measurable, meaningful change in research publishing, policy and practice.

PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). PMC derives its importance as the mandated repository for articles based on research funded by the National Institutes of Health.

RePEc is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 76 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related sciences.

This archive is intended to find and distribute papers of interest to natural language semanticists.

The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 281,400 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers; and an Electronic Paper Collection, currently containing over 233,400 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat PDF format.