Finding Data and Statistics

2010 census data available for users who want to download the set of detailed tables for all of the geographies within a state and run their own analysis and rankings.

American FactFinder provides access to detailed tables and maps for population, housing, and businesses.

Includes data on churches and church membership, religious professionals, and religious groups (individuals, congregations and denominations).

These resources provide State and national statistics on child and family well-being indicators, such as health, child care, education, income, and marriage.

Census & Demographic Data Room CD-ROM HC101 .C616
Historical, current and projected socioeconomic data for the United States, regions, counties, and special statistical areas (1969-2040).

Primary source of labor force statistics for the population of the United States

Data.gov is the Federal governments one-stop shop for data of all kinds, including GIS and scientific data.

Major statistical data sources on disability

Database of over 600,000 emails generated by 158 employees of the Enron Corporation and acquired by the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission during its investigation after the company's collapse.

Central source for up-to-date statistics from U.S. government; includes some reports analyzing statistics.

A standard 'core' of demographic, behavioral, and attitudinal questions, plus topics of special interest, that has tracked the opinions of Americans over the last four decades.

Contains useful datasets for political and social research. Download options include ASCII, ASCII+, SAS, SPSS, Stata. Note: Creating a MyData account is free, necessary to download most data from ICPSR, and does not require you to be associated with an ICPSR member institution.

Assesses child well-being nationally via 16 key indicators 1990-present

Click on "International Statistical Links" to retrieve an A-Z country list with national statistical bureau links attached.

Gathers social and economic information on Mexican-US migration.

Search, customize and download datasets for national and international variables.

The National Center for Children in Poverty (NCCP) is the nation’s leading public policy center dedicated to promoting the economic security, health, and well-being of America’s low-income families and children.

Data and research studies cover all areas of social policy in the UK.

New York State’s primary and most comprehensive source for economic and demographic data, tracking the trends of the State of New York, its businesses and people.

Compendium of tables that provides data on foreign nationals, permanent legal residents, naturalized citizens and maps with various demographic characteristics (1996-present).

Includes multidimensional poverty index and specific summaries on the results of the MPI analyses in 104 developing nations.

PovcalNet is an interactive computational tool that allows you to replicate the calculations made by the World Bank's researchers in estimating the extent of absolute poverty in the world, including the $1 a day poverty measures.

A portal to search UN data from a wide variety of UN agencies.

International statistics on population size and composition, births, deaths, marriage and divorce.

A compilation of international development indicators and socio-economic data.

Provides a yearly overview of the economic, social, and environmental state of the world. Also provides detailed economic data for most countries, quality of life indicators, and other demographic and environmental information.