Finding Data and Statistics

Contains economic data for EU member states, EU candidate countries and other OECD countries (United States, Japan, Canada, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland, Mexico, Korea, Australia and New Zealand).

Current and historical data for the VIX, a barometer for measuring investor sentiment and market volatility.

Provides access to thousands of data sets holding hundreds of millions of facts and figures from a wide range of public and private data providers including the United Nations, the World Bank, Eurostat and the Economist Intelligence Unit.

Access structural and aggregated financial information & quarterly reports on FDIC-insured institutions

Provides information regarding home mortgage lending activity.

Data on IMF lending, exchange rates, trade statistics and other economic and financial indicators.

Contains useful economic datasets for download

Stats for OECD countries and selected non-member economies.

Contains data on factors such as poverty, income, employment, and health insurance coverage

USAID data--Explains where U.S. foreign aid is invested in over 100 countries.

Interactive national, international, regional economic data or industry statistics.

Databases, Tables & Calculators by Subject for US labor statistics.

Futures and options markets data

Provides a complete historical record of all foreign assistance provided by the United States to the rest of the world. Search by country or agency.

World Investment Report (annual) covers trends and analysis in foreign direct investment

A Database of International Business Statistics with over 5000 variables from over 200 countries. Data available from mid-1990s to present. (Free registration is required to access data sets).