Library Hours

Saturday, November 26, 2016 to Monday, December 5, 2016
Day Hours
Monday - Thursday 8:00 AM - 1:00 AM*
Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday 1:00 PM - 1:00 AM*

Finals Study Hours

Tuesday, December 6, 2016 to Monday, December 19, 2016
Day Hours
Monday - Thursday All Night Study*
Friday 8:00 AM - Midnight*
Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday All Night Study*
Tuesday, December 20, 2016 to Wednesday, December 21, 2016
Day Hours
Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
* Extended Study Hours for SJSU Students
  • Currently enrolled SJSU students, staff and faculty must show their current SJSU Tower Card to stay in the building.
  • Students from other approved local institutions of higher education (Evergreen Valley College, Foothill-De Anza College, San Jose City College, and West Valley College) must show their current college ID card to stay in the building.
  • During these hours, Floors 2-8 will be available for study. The Lower Level will be closed. Limited circulation services are offered after 9pm.
  • Public PCs are available for library research.
Fall and Spring Semesters
Day Hours
Monday - Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday 1:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Summer and Winter Inter Sessions
Day Hours
Monday - Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

The Reading Room will be closed Thursday, November 24, 2016 through Sunday, November 27, 2016 for the Thanksgiving holiday.

 

Fall and Spring Semesters
Day Hours
Monday - Thursday 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 to Tuesday, January 3, 2017
Day Hours
Monday - Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday 1:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Date
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 to Friday, December 9, 2016
8:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Sunday, December 11, 2016 1:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Monday, December 12, 2016 to Friday, December 16, 2016
8:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Sunday, December 18, 2016 1:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Monday, December 19, 2016 8:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday, December 20, 2016 to Wednesday, December 21, 2016
8:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Thursday, December 22, 2016 to Monday, January 2, 2017
CLOSED

Technology Resources

 

Fall 2015
Day Hours
Monday 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Thursday 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 to Wednesday, December 21, 2016
Day Hours
Monday - Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday 1:00 PM - 7:00 PM