Library Hours

Friday, December 19, 2014 to Sunday, January 4, 2015
Day Hours
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Monday, January 5, 2015 to Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Day Hours
Monday - Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM*
Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
* Extended Study Hours for SJSU Students
  • Currently enrolled SJSU students, staff and faculty must show their current SJSU Tower Card to stay in the building.
  • Students from other approved local institutions of higher education (Evergreen Valley College, San Jose City College, and National Hispanic University) must show their current college ID card to stay in the building.
  • During these hours, Floors 2-8 will be available for study. The Lower Level will be closed. Limited circulation services are offered after 6pm.
  • Public PCs are available for library research.

Exceptions

Date
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 to Thursday, December 25, 2014 Christmas's Day - Closed
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 New Year's Eve - Closed
Thursday, January 1, 2015 New Year's Day - Closed
Fall and Spring Semesters
Day Hours
Monday - Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday 1:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Summer and Winter Inter Sessions
Day Hours
Monday - Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday 1:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Fall and Spring Semesters
Day Hours
Monday - Thursday 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Thursday, January 23, 2014 to Friday, May 23, 2014
Closed for Summer Session.
Monday, August 25, 2014 to Thursday, December 11, 2014
Closed for Summer Session. Laptops, iPads and MacBooks available at the Circulation Desk.
Day Hours
Monday - Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday 1:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Date
Saturday, December 20, 2014 to Tuesday, January 20, 2015 Winter Break Closed.
Friday, March 20, 2015 to Wednesday, April 1, 2015 Spring Break Closed.
Sunday, December 21, 2014 to Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Day Hours
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Exceptions

Date
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 to Thursday, December 25, 2014 Christmas's Day - Closed
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 New Year's Eve - Closed
Thursday, January 1, 2015 New Year's Day - Closed