Faculty & Staff Services

Instructional Support

Course Reserves & Leganto
Place your course materials in the library or in Canvas

Find Permalinks
Find stable links for materials in your courses

Affordable Learning $olutions
Find free and affordable textbooks

Research Guides
Resources compiled by librarians for specific subjects and courses

Online Tutorials
Incorporate tutorials into your curriculum

Chronicle of Higher Education
Keep up with developments in higher ed

New York Times Online
Access the New York Times free with the library's subscription

Promote Your Research

SJSU ScholarWorks
Build your profile in SJSU's institutional repository

ORCID (Open Researcher and Contributor ID)
A global registry of unique identifiers for researchers and scholars

RSCA Impact
Quantify and contextualize your RSCA impact

University Scholar Series
Showcasing the research and scholarly activities of SJSU faculty

SJSU Author & Artist Celebration
Honoring SJSU faculty and staff who have published books or exhibited works of art

Research Support

OneSearch Library Catalog
Search the SJSU Library's collection and the collections of the other 22 CSU libraries

Interlibrary Loan
Request materials unavailable from the SJSU Library

Data Management
Manage and deposit research data for grant compliance

Copyright & Fair Use
Exercise your rights as an educator and author

Citation Managers
Programs for collecting, organizing, and citing sources

Open Access Publishing Opportunities
Resources on open access publishing for SJSU faculty

Digital Scholarship Services
Support for digital scholarship, projects, and pedagogy

Collections

Special Collections
Unique collections available only at SJSU

Streaming Video Collections
Incorporate streaming video in your curriculum

Suggest New Materials
Suggest items for our collection

Emeritus Faculty Services
Library services available to retired faculty

New Print Books
New print books in the library collection

Technology Resources

KLEVR Lab
Incorporate virtual reality into your teaching or research

Technology Training Center
Get software training and support

Student Computing Services
Borrow laptops, iPads, hotspots, and more

Prototyping Lab
Use rapid prototyping equipment

Presentation Practice Room
A space for practicing, reviewing, and recording presentations

Sound Studio
A WhisperRoom for recording music and podcasts