Humanities

Multidisciplinary full text, peer reviewed academic journals that support scholarly research in key areas of academic study.

Explore the areas of art and design, Archaeology, anthropology and classical studies, architecture, urban planning, philosophy, geography and religion, modern languages and literatures, music, theatre, film and cultural studies. and more. Titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies

Covers the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. Includes peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents. The subscription also includes access to the ebooks Diversity & Ethnic Studies collection covering diversity, equity and inclusion.

Encompasses all key fields of the humanities, covering topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion and more. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and more.

The journals archive consists of older (at least 2-5 years) issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects including the arts, humanities, and social sciences. The eBook collections are DRM-free and allow for unlimited concurrent use and unlimited chapter downloads and printing.

Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers. Also see MLA Directory of Periodicals

Full-text scholarly articles in literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, social science, mathematics.

The ABI/INFORM Collection includes three comprehensive databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Together, they provide access to thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business and economics publications such as The Economist and MIT Sloan Management Review. The collection also features in-depth country and industry reports, as well as major news sources like The Wall Street Journal. With broad international coverage, the ABI/INFORM Collection offers researchers a global view of companies, industries, and business trends. It also delivers valuable historical context, with content that dates back to the early 1900s.

Alternative and independent media coverage. Independent voices and regional, rural, and metropolitan perspectives on local, national, and international issues from some of the most respected and cited grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals in the U.S. Approximately 260+ publications.

This database supports upper-division and graduate research on World History, Military History, Women's History, History of Education and many other related topics. It also provides indexing of historical articles from more than 3,100 journals in over 40 languages dating back to 1955. Also provides access to the full text of more than 380 journals and 140 books.