Humanities

Multidisciplinary full text, peer reviewed academic journals that support scholarly research in key areas of academic study.

Explore the areas of art and design, Archaeology, anthropology and classical studies, architecture, urban planning, philosophy, geography and religion, modern languages and literatures, music, theatre, film and cultural studies. and more. Titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies

Covers key areas of education and related fields of study, as well as educational specialties, administration, funding and more. The database indexes nearly 1,025 periodicals, with records dating back to 1983. It also offers extensive resources on special education, featuring over 50 dedicated journals that address this critical field in depth.

The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources.

Covers the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. Includes peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents. The subscription also includes access to the ebooks Diversity & Ethnic Studies collection covering diversity, equity and inclusion.

Encompasses all key fields of the humanities, covering topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion and more. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and more.

Index to international music and dance periodicals. Includes references to journal articles; reviews of books, recordings, and performances; also obituaries. Covers classical, popular, and world music and musicians; also dance.

Offers informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology and book reviews. Covers ethics, aesthetics, social & political philosophy, epistemology, metaphysic logic.

This resource provides an in-depth collection of full-text scholarly journals covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

Reference tool for U.S. and Canadian history and culture. With full-text coverage of hundreds of journals and books, and selective indexing for journals from 1863 to present.

This database supports upper-division and graduate research on World History, Military History, Women's History, History of Education and many other related topics. It also provides indexing of historical articles from more than 3,100 journals in over 40 languages dating back to 1955. Also provides access to the full text of more than 380 journals and 140 books.

The journals archive consists of older (at least 2-5 years) issues of core scholarly journals across a wide range of subjects including the arts, humanities, and social sciences. The eBook collections are DRM-free and allow for unlimited concurrent use and unlimited chapter downloads and printing.

Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers. Also see MLA Directory of Periodicals

Full-text scholarly articles in literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, social science, mathematics.

A broad array of social sciences journals, including interdisciplinary fields that cover addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies, and much more.