Humanities

The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Founded as the American Religion Data Archive in 1997 and going online in 1998, the initial archive was targeted at researchers interested in American religion. The targeted audience and the data collection have both greatly expanded since 1998, now including American and international collections and developing features for educators, journalists, religious congregations, and researchers. Data included in the ARDA are submitted by the foremost religion scholars and research centers in the world.

Created by Dr. Randall Studstill this wiki has information on general religious studies and many of the world's major religions. Links are available for books, journal articles, websites, and primary sources.

Welcome to Intute: Religion and theology, brought to you by a national team of subject specialists from universities across the UK. We find and review the very best web resources to help you with your studies and research.

Articles on world religions organized by tradition and geographic region

Welcome religious conservatives, liberals, mainliners, pagans, progressives, secularists, etc. Almost all other religious web sites explain only the beliefs of the webmaster or sponsoring faith group. We are different; we try to explain accurately the full diversity of religious beliefs, worldviews, and systems of morality, ethics, and values in the U.S. and Canada. We hope that you will find our essays helpful and of interest.

A website dedicated to providing accurate, reliable, and useful information concerning the practice and study of Theravada Buddhism, as it has been handed down to us through both the written word of the Pali canon and the living example of the Sangha

A website designed to serve faculty and students in world history, culture, geography, art, and literature at the undergraduate and pre-college levels.

BuddhaNet is a not-for-profit organisation affiliated with the Buddha Dharma Education Association Inc, which was first established as a Vipassana Meditation Centre in 1992 in Sydney by an Australian meditation monk Ven. Pannyavaro. BDEA has since evolved as a Buddhist Information and Education Service.

See especially links to "Languages and Texts" and "Religious Traditions"

This site is designed to teach you the Tao. We offer a great deal of information and resources on Taoism. You may start by reading our papers and articles classified by sections such as: what is Taoism - dealing with the description of Taoism, what are the Taoist sources and a short presentation of most of them.

English-language scholarly and philosophical information on Taoism

Publishes websites, information services, and networking facilities relating to the Tibetan plateau and southern Himalayan regions

Links to online resources on theology, the Bible, the Early Church, Catholocism, and Protestantism

Resources, articles, links, etc. relevant to the Ancient Near East and the study of the Bible

A web directory of internet resources on the New Testament; browse or search annotated links on everything connected with the academic study of the New Testament and Christian Origins

Al-Islam.org is created and maintained by the Ahlul Bayt Digital Islamic Library Project (DILP), a registered Non Profit Organisation that operates through the collaborative effort of volunteers based in many countries around the world. Our objectives are to digitize and present on the Internet quality Islamic resources, related to the history, law, practice, and society of the Islamic religion and the Muslim peoples, with particular emphasis on Twelver Shia Islamic school of thought.

Information for the study of Islam, Qur'an, hadith, the Sunnah, Shi'ism and Heterodox Movements Sufism and Sufi Poetry Islam in the modern world, militant Islam, jihad, Islamist or extremist Muslims, and terrorism, Islam in Iraq, Muslim women, Islamic art, architecture, music, as well as Islamic history, theology, philosophy, and Arabic and other Islamic languages such as Persian, and religion in general.

Links to information on Islam, Qur'an, hadith, the Sunnah, Shi'ism and Heterodox Movements, Islam in the modern world, militant Islam, jihad, Islamist or extremist Muslims, terrorism, etc.

A directory of internet resources relevant to the academic study and teaching of the Hebrew Bible

Over 5000 links to websites in 25 categories dealing with Jewish History

he Jewish Virtual Library is not an index or search engine for surfing the web. We purposely avoided links with other sites to make this a one-stop shop for information. Our goal is to provide the basic information you need to be informed, whether it is to satisfy your own interest or to prepare for a research paper, speech, article or debate. Our bibliography and bibliography of web sites will be continually updated.

Resources, articles, links, etc. relevant to the Ancient Near East and the study of the Bible

The Center aims to stimulate and foster research on the Scrolls, particularly the great task of integrating the new information gained from the Scrolls into the body of knowledge about Jewish history and religion in the Second Temple period. Such integration will affect areas like biblical studies, Jewish literature and thought of the Second Temple Period, earliest Christianity and the New Testament, the study of early rabbinic Judaism, and more.

Annotated list of web sites on paganism and witchcraft, compiled by Scott A. Leonard, Youngstown State University.

Provides data about certain aspects of the outbreak and demonstrates how this data can be used to further our understanding of events.