NOTE: Beginning September 12, masks are no longer required but are still strongly encouraged

Library's Hours:
Fri 09/30 8am - 6pm

SJSU Library Staff Directory

Name Title Email Phone
Emily Chan Emily Chan Associate Dean of Research & Scholarshipemily.chan@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2044
Michael Meth Michael Meth University Library Deanmichael.meth@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2419
Christina Mune Christina Mune Associate Dean of Innovation & Resource Managementchristina.mune@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2046
Melissa Chu Melissa Chu Assistant to the Library Associate Deansmelissa.chu@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2445
Sylvia Ruiz Sylvia Ruiz Executive Assistant to the Deansylvia.ruiz@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2107
Mariah Ramsour Mariah Ramsour Communications & Events Coordinatormariah.ramsour@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2050
Lesley Seacrist Lesley Seacrist Project & Communications Analystlesley.seacrist@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2431
Wendy Dunn Wendy Dunn Director of Operations and Administrative Serviceswendy.dunn@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2383
Lixia Hou Lixia Hou Library Financial Analystlixia.hou@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2126
Evelia Sanchez Evelia Sanchez Library Human Resources Specialistevelia.sanchez@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2080
Carole Correa-Morris Carole Correa-Morris Director of Data & Resource Servicescarole.correa-morris@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2372
Wei Ding Wei Ding Acquisitions Specialistwei.ding@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2110
Edith Gallegos Edith Gallegos Acquisitions Ordering Specialistedith.gallegos@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2455
Christine Holmes Christine Holmes Electronic Resources Coordinatorchristine.holmes@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2027
Erika Johnson Erika Johnson Institutional Repository & Digital Scholarship Coordinatorerika.johnson@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2038
Monica Keane Monica Keane Digital Collections & Metadata Coordinatormonica.keane@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2461
Jung Ah Lee Jung Ah Lee ILS Applications and Data Coordinatorjungah.lee@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2364
Elena Seto Elena Seto Acquisitions/Contracts Analystelena.seto@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2432
Jill Strykowski Jill Strykowski Cataloging & Metadata Analystjill.strykowski.@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2441
James Tan James Tan Database Analysis and Renewals Specialistjames.tan@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2429
Yunzhen Wan Yunzhen Wan Metadata Cataloging Specialistyunzhen.wan@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2656
Jamie Balderrama-Ratliff Jamie Balderrama-Ratliff Interlibrary Services Specialistjamie.ratliff@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2079
Loren Rendler Loren Rendler Materials Access Coordinatorloren.rendler@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2462
Danny Soares Danny Soares Head of Document Delivery Servicesdanny.soares@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2078
Michael Aguilar Michael Aguilar Outreach & User Engagement Librarianmichael.aguilar@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2083
Kathryn Blackmer Reyes Kathryn Blackmer Reyes Faculty Director of Academic & Community Engagement & Africana, Asian American, Chicano, & Native American Studies Center (AAACNA)kathryn.blackmerreyes@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2097
Jane Dodge Jane Dodge Academic Liaison Librarianjane.dodge@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2321
Annina Wyss-Lockner Annina Wyss-Lockner Academic Liaison Librarianannina.wyss-lockner@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2618
Ann Agee Ann Agee Faculty Director of Collections and Scholarly Communicationann.agee@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2033
Essy Barroso-Ramirez Essy Barroso-Ramirez Research Services & Social Sciences Librarianessy.barroso-ramirez@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2315
Estella Inda Estella Inda Research Services & Social Sciences Librarianestella.inda@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2018
Mantra Roy Mantra Roy Collection Strategy Librarianmantra.roy@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2039
Nick Szydlowski Nick Szydlowski Scholarly Communications & Digital Scholarship Librariannick.szydlowski@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2354
Christa Bailey Christa Bailey Academic Liaison Librarianchrista.bailey@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2422
Geetali Basu Geetali Basu Academic Liaison Librariangeetali.basu@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2651
Andrew Chae Andrew Chae iSchool Librarianandrew.chae@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2016
Anne Marie Engelsen Anne Marie Engelsen Academic Liaison Librarianannemarie.engelsen@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2007
Anamika Megwalu Anamika Megwalu Faculty Director of Library Instruction and Assessmentanamika.megwalu@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2089
Nyle Monday Nyle Monday Academic Liaison Librariannyle.monday@sjsu.edu(408)808-2041
Suzie Bahmanyar Suzie Bahmanyar Academic Liaison Librariansuzie.bahmanyar@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2654
Bernd Becker Bernd Becker Faculty Director of Reference and Research Servicesbernd.becker@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2348
Peggy Cabrera Peggy Cabrera Academic Liaison Librarianpeggy.cabrera@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2034
Lauren DeCelle Lauren DeCelle Academic Liaison Librarianlauren.decelle@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2621
Dawn Hackman Dawn Hackman Health and Human Services Librariandawn.hackman@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2042
Silke Higgins Silke Higgins Academic Liaison Librariansilke.higgins@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2118
Adriana Poo Adriana Poo Academic Liaison Librarianadriana.poo@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2019
Carli Lowe Carli Lowe Acting Director of Special Collections & Archives and University Archivistcarli.lowe@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2343
Diane Malmstrom Diane Malmstrom Special Collections & Digitization Coordinatordiane.malmstrom@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2090
Craig Simpson Craig Simpson Faculty Director of Special Collections and Archives [ON LEAVE for Fall 2022, see Carli Lowe]craig.simpson@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2061
Kate Steffens Kate Steffens Special Collections Librariankate.steffens@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2131
Manuel Ledesma Manuel Ledesma Security Specialistmanuel.ledesma@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2635
Michael Condon Michael Condon User Experience Headmichael.condon@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2116
Harnit Dheri Harnit Dheri Media Services & Meeting Room Assistantharnit.dheri@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2129
Jeff Frank Jeff Frank USP Coordinatorjeff.frank@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2326
Micah Jeffries Micah Jeffries Interim Director of User Experiencemicah.jeffries@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2456
Kyle Olivo Kyle Olivo Evening & Weekend Circulation Desk & Stack Maintenance Coordinatorkyle.olivo@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2339
Judy Pan Judy Pan USP Weekend Facilitatorjudy.pan@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2373
Tamara Valerio Tamara Valerio USP Evening Facilitatortamara.valerio@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2324
Justin Villena Justin Villena Student Computing & Media Services Coordinatorjustin.villena@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2028
Jessie Cai Jessie Cai Discovery & Web Development Analystjessie.cai@sjsu.edu(408)808-2463
Laurel Eby Laurel Eby Web Services Librarianlaurel.eby@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2014
Cheryl Lozano Cheryl Lozano Library Tutoring Coordinatorcheryl.lozano@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2325
Lyna Nguyen Lyna Nguyen Website & Applications Administratorlyna.nguyen@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2407
Jon Oakes Jon Oakes Library Technology Lab Coordinatorjon.oakes@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2458
Neil Ordinario Neil Ordinario Library Technology Coordinatorneil.ordinario@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2370
Sharesly Rodriguez Sharesly Rodriguez UX Librariansharesly.rodriguez@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2655
Ivana Rodriguez Arias Ivana Rodriguez Arias Digital Inclusion Hotspot Program Project Coordinatorivana.rodriguezarias@sjsu.edu
Sharon Thompson Sharon Thompson Student Technology Training Coordinatorsharon.thompson@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2017
Cameron Weigel Cameron Weigel Library Technology Coordinatorcameron.weigel@sjsu.edu(408) 808-2404
Brianna Segura Ramirez Brianna Segura Ramirez Administrative Support Coordinatorbrianna.seguraramirez@sjsu.edu